jump to navigation

Thinking About Streetcar and Glass March 6, 2008

Posted by breakingranks in Uncategorized.
trackback

We’ve finished A Streetcar Named Desire and have begun The Glass Menagerie. You should be considering Glass with an eye, so to speak, on Streetcar. Williams’ work is biographical, as you know, so there are striking similarities—recurrent themes, motifs, and symbols—that are worthy of your time and exploration.

Novels, plays, and book-length poems are italicized.

Short stories and poems are “in quotes.”

Where do periods and commas always go?  Inside the quotes.

Comments»

1. meemsies - March 7, 2008

Hello Ms Baz! You should check out some of the links I added to my posts. I found image-filled videos for the poems that were absolutely amazing. For “A Clean, Well-Lighted Place,” I was also able to find a very accurate analysis of Hemingway’s story. Therefore, I edited my essay to incorporate some of Elizabeth Wells’s ideas. Hope you enjoy!

2. chalupka - March 7, 2008

Hey ummm i think my street car blog might be a little to long because like you said in class “People are summarizing instead of talking about their topics.” Could you take a quick glance at mine and tell me if im doing that? Thanks!

3. meemsies - March 8, 2008

I just rewrote A Streetcar Named Desire, so if you already visited my page, I hope you don’t mind visiting again. =) Thanks!

4. cgbaz - March 9, 2008

Okay, folks, I’ve visited everything I hadn’t seen and have cleared my feeds. Overall, I’d say your most recents efforts are much, much better. Keep it up!

5. jt105l - March 10, 2008

Mrs. Baz I think i’ve fixed everything now on my blogs. I don’t think there in Jeff Croteau’s group as “SICK” but I would say they are solid

6. jcroteau - March 10, 2008

You already know my Idea Ms. Baz, the glass/streetcar essay, its gonna a diesel essay.

7. jcroteau - March 16, 2008

hey ms. baz, i was wondering when the next day you are gonna check our blogs are, because i’m gonna be working on Desire and my comparison between Glass and Streetcar, and i was just curious when those bad boys should be done by?

8. jt105l - March 18, 2008

Mrs. Baz can you check my desire under the elms? I want to see if i’m on the right path with this.


Leave a comment